It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Why should I use library research databases instead of a Google search?
Using the research databases from the library has many advantages over searching on the web. Really! Why else would we pay good money so you have access to this "hidden" web?
5 Good reasons to use databases from the library:
Save time! Searching is easy
Articles can be saved, emailed, and printed quickly
Free! Millions of free full-text articles all in one place
Citations provided in MLA, APA, and other styles
Reliable, edited sources. No selling, nut job rants, or folks with an ax to grind!
Best Databases for Nursing Information
Databases are the place to find peer-reviewed articles, career information, news, and online reference books. You may choose to search all databases in a collection at a time, multiple databases by subject, or just search one at a time.
Gale Database with focus on consumer health information.
Gale Health and Wellness offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more.
Millions of citations from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. If the citation you need is not full-text we may be able to borrow it from another library. Please check with the librarian.
The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
Choose the "Health and Medicine" module to easily search13 databases. Includes the Nursing and Allied Health Source.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
Science (Gale In Context)Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.