Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale Business Collection Resources
This guide contains links, helpful tips and information for the following Gale/Cengage Business databases:
- Business Collection
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
- Business Economics & Theory
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
- Business Insights: Global
Contains company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Also company histories, case studies, and scholarly journals.
- Small Business Collection
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories.
Go to the Gale Resources Page for quick access to dozens of databases.
Gale/Cengage Databases Tips & Tutorials
Library Hours and Contacts
NATIONAL PARK COLLEGE LIBRARY
101 College Dr.
Hot Springs, AR 71913
Until further notice: only current NPC students, faculty and staff will be permitted in the library.
For the health and safety of everyone, masks and social distancing will be required in the library at this time. Thank you for your cooperation.
NPC Library's summer hours:
Monday-Friday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
** Fall 2021 Classes Begin August 23 **
NPC Library's fall hours:
Monday-Thursday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Closed holidays; check website or call for more info
For library-related questions please
chat with us online or go to the
Ask A Librarian page.
Please return borrowed items to the outside book return box in the parking lot just outside the Business Instruction faculty office building. Thank you!
Where to start when you need a research topic
Narrowing your research topic and searching for sources