Skip to main content

Gale Database Tutorials: Business Insights: Global

Gale is a global leader in education, learning, and research resources online, with a vast digital archive of research databases and reference books. This guide contains tips and tutorials for searching these databases.

Gale Business Collection

Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.

This first-of-its kind online resource was designed specifically to address the needs of a new global business generation. Gale Business Insights: Global provides students and researchers with the broad yet detailed coverage of international business they need to develop into savvy professionals that can compete and succeed working across the countries and cultures of the world. Gale Business Insights: Global is the most convenient and comprehensive way to access timely case studies, full-text articles, and robust data sets coupled with authoritative references and tools for analysis. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.  For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context.

BIG Power Search

BIG Search Tips

Business Insights: Global - Basics

Business Insights: Global - Basics

Business Insights: Global - Companies

Business Insights: Global - Companies

Business Insights: Global - Comparison Reports

Business Insights: Global - Comparison

Business Insights: Global - Documents

Business Insights: Global - Documents

Business Insights: Global - Industries

Business Insights: Global - Industries

Business Insights: Global - Searching

Business Insights: Global - Searching