Skip to main content

Gale Database Tutorials: Business Collection

Gale is a global leader in education, learning, and research resources online, with a vast digital archive of research databases and reference books. This guide contains tips and tutorials for searching these databases.

Gale Business Collection

Gale Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.

Small Business Collection is ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs. It is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.

GBC Database

GBC Power Search

Gale Business Economics & Theory

Gale Small Business Collection

Business Collection Basics

Business Collection - Basics

Business Coillection Advanced Search

Business Collection - Advanced Search

Business Collection Subject Guide & Publication Searches

Business Collection - Subject Guide and Publication Searches