It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English Composition II: RESEARCH DATABASES
To direct students to research sources on literary themes, authors and articles needed to complete assignments iin English Comp II class.
NEW & IMPROVED DB LOGIN!!! You can now access any of the research databases off-campus (or via campus Wi-Fi) by clicking any of the links in the A-Z Database list; simply enter your NPC username and password when prompted.
HELPFUL TIP tfor finding GALE & PROQUEST from Off Campus Login
If you are on-campus, just click on these links to access the databases. If you have logged in from our off campus access (see box), select Gale Database Access, and then scroll to the end of the page under Additional Products and select Gale Literary Sources or Literature Review Center.
For Proquest databases from the off-campus access page, select Proquest, then selectLiterature & Language. It takes a few steps, but it will save time if you search the specific database, and not all the Proquest databases at once.
Gale Literature: LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.