A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Government (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Explains the nuanced structure and foundations of U.S. government and connects these concepts to current issues about political processes, constitutional rights, and international relations.
New
American History (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Surveys American history from the Colonial era and American Revolution through to the nation's rise to eminence as a global superpower. Analyzes American political conflict, economic development, and changing culture.
New
American Mosaic: The African American Experience This link opens in a new window Includes student learning modules related to African American studies; includes biographies, scholarly articles, primary sources, and images.
New
American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience This link opens in a new window Includes student learning modules related to Native American history and culture; includes articles, essays, and primary documents.
New
American Mosaic: The Latino American Experience This link opens in a new window Includes student learning modules related to Latin American studies; includes country profiles, biographies, scholarly articles, primary sources, and images.
New
Health and Wellness Issues (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Includes student learning modules that cover today’s top health-related issues that impact physical and mental well-being.
New
Pop Culture Universe (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Includes student learning modules covering history through books, fashion, film, food, music, sports, technology, media, transportation, travel, and more.
New
ProQuest Public Video Online This link opens in a new window Offers over 50,000 streaming videos on History, Science, Engineering, Health, Performing Arts, Religion, and films for research. Institutional access limited to school and public libraries.
New
Race & Ethnic Studies This link opens in a new window This collection will provide access to the latest content from leading journals in the specialist research field of race and ethnic studies.
New
Respiratory Care This link opens in a new window RESPIRATORY CARE is the official science journal of the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC). It is published monthly, and is listed in PubMed and included in the Web of Science. Its contents are searchable via PubMed, Google Scholar, and other search engines.
New
School Library Connection (Libraries Unlimited) This link opens in a new window Learning resource center for school library professionals. Includes self-paced professional learning and curriculum resources to support teaching and professional development.
New
Science Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Infobase Science Online
Provides expertly researched content on core science subjects and in-depth overview essays on key science topic. Includes more than 1600 resources including images, videos, experiments and self-paced learning objects.
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Infobase Today's Science
Includes thousands of original articles written by scientists covering important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Bridges the gap between the science taught in the classroom and the science students read and hear about in the news.
United States Geography (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Includes profiles on all 50 U.S. states, providing information on the government, economy, history, and issues of each. 
New
World Geography (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Includes learning modules focused on worldwide geographic, political, social, economic, environmental, and cultural aspects.
New
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Includes student learning modules covering prehistory through the beginning of the Renaissance, this resource explores ancient civilizations, dynasties, empires, and regions of the ancient and medieval world.
New
World History: The Modern Era (ABC-Clio) This link opens in a new window Includes student learning modules covering the history of the world from 1500 to the present. Includes topics such as the evolution of modern Europe since the Renaissance, developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the Industrial Revolution, revolutions in France and Latin America, World Wars I and II, growing global powers, and more.
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...