It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arkansas History: Databases
This guide is intended to help you find both print and online Arkansas history resources.
NEW & IMPROVED DB LOGIN!!! You can now access any of the research databases off-campus (or via campus Wi-Fi) by clicking any of the links in the A-Z Database list; simply enter your NPC username and password when prompted.
Gale In Context: BiographyBiography In Context provides articles on the world's most influential people. You can search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Portal page to all our Proquest resources. Journal and newspaper articles for every subject..
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities.
U.S. History (Gale In Context)Gale In Context: U.S. History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. U.S. History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.