Arkansas Historical Quarterly. Coverage from 1954 - current issue. Also available online from Proquest Central 1999-present.
Arkansas Review: A Journal of Delta Studies A journal issued 3 times a year by Arkansas State University,Coverage from 1998 Vol. 29 no. 1 to current issue. A 5 Year index 2008-2012 in vol. 47 Issue 3, December 2016.
The Record, Garland County Historical Society,ARK F406 .G3 2016. Coverage from 1965 - current issue.
The Cockroaches of Stay More by 
Fire from the Rock by 
A Long Way to Go by 
A Painted House by set in Grisham's hometown of Jonesboro, AR
True Grit by 
Three Strangers Come to Call by Fictional story of Hot Springs doctors, late 19th century.
Cedar Glades Express by Fictional story set in the resort town of Hot Springs, Arkansas in the harsh winter of 1895, when a local family escapes to Cedar Glades after numerous fires, and a major smallpox epidemic strike.Primary Source: If you are seeking to learn about the past, primary sources of information are those that provide first-hand accounts of the events, practices, or conditions you are researching. In general, these are documents that were created by the witnesses or first recorders of these events at about the time they occurred, and include diaries, letters, reports, photographs, creative works, financial records, memos, and newspaper articles (to name just a few types).
A Documentary History of Arkansas by Contains essential primary documents to illustrate basic themes in the stat's political, social, economic, and educational history. This 2nd edition adds new chapters and documents since the 1st 1985 edition.
Documenting Arkansas : the Civil War, 1861-1865 by "This book contains over two hundred documents from eighty different collections at the History Commission State Archives.. This volume uses these primary source materials to tell the story of the Civil War from an Arkansas perspective. The variety of items represents the breadth of the Commission's Civil War resources, while thousands more documents are available to researchers. The limited narrative accompanying the materials provides just enough context to allow the documents to speak for themselves."
Early Days in Arkansas by Early days in Arkansas : being for the most part the personal recollections of an old settler / by Judge William F. Pope
I Do Wish This Cruel War Was Over by First-person accounts of Civil war Arkansas from the Arkansas Historical Quarterly.
Joycelyn Elders, M. D. by Autobiography of Dr. Elders from sharecropper's daughter to surgeon general of the United States of America.
Kaleidoscope by 
Something to Write Home About by Janis Kearney was the diarist for President Clinton. This is her memoir of that time.
The Arkansas Delta Oral History Project by 
The Forgotten Expedition 1804-1805 by The Louisiana Purchase journals of Dunbar and HunterSecondary Source: A source " that was created later by someone who did not experience first-hand or participate in the events or conditions you’re researching. For the purposes of a historical research project, secondary sources are generally scholarly books and articles. Also included would be reference sources like encyclopedias"
— University of Illinois Library, 2006.
American Congo by Chronicles the struggles of black sharecroppers in the Delta region of Arkansas as they fought for equal rights.
American Spa: Hot Springs, Arkansas by 
Arkansas by 
The Arkansas Post of Louisiana by 
Competing Memories by Articles by various authors about the effects of reconstruction in Arkansas after the civil war.
Inside the Arkansas Legislature by 
The March to the River by Recounts the Battle of Pea Ridge to Helena, Spring 1862.
Notable Women of Arkansas by 
Ruled by Race by 
United States District Courts and Judges of Arkansas, 1836-1960 by