It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anatomy & Physiology: Databases for Research
Resources to aid in the study of anatomy and physiology.
Databases are designed to help students and researchers find the best journal articles, news, career information, and reference books. They are available online through library purchase agreements. You may choose to search all databases in a collection at a time, multiple databases by subject, or just search one at a time.
When off-campus, you will be prompted to log in. Use the same username & password that you use for the campus computers.No need to authenticate when on campus.
Tip: EBOOKS can be found in EBOOK CENTRAL and SALEM Press Databases.
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Gale database for peer-reviewed academic articles on nursing and health.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. This database is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on a complete range of healthcare topics.
MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.