Skip to main content

Literature Resource Center: Info & Tutorials

Gale Literature Resource Center Information & Tutorials

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

Go to the Gale Resources Page for quick access to dozens of databases.

Please note: if you are off-campus, you must log in to use the research databases. Off Campus Login Page

Go to Database

LRC Power Search

Enter a word or term to search

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

LRC Quick Facts/Features

  • Full-text scholarly articles
  • Critical essays and book reviews
  • Overviews on books and literary topics
  • In-depth biographical essays
  • Thousands of full-text poems and stories
  • Links to vetted literary websites
  • Audio interviews and reviews
  • Coverage of Antiquity to the Modern Era

LRC Tutorial - Basics

Literature Resource Center - Basics

Basics

LRC Tutorial - Documents

Literature Resource Center - Documents

Documents

LRC Tutorial - Searching

Literature Resource Center -Searching

Searching

LRC Search Tips

More Gale Resources

Subject Guide

Jennifer Evans's picture
Jennifer Evans
Contact:
National Park College Library
101 College Drive
Hot Springs, AR 71913
501.760.4105
Website / Blog Page