Skip to main content

Health in Credo: Home

Credo Reference collection of eBooks for background information in Health Professions

Welcome

Welcome to the Credo LibGuides! Credo’s team has worked hard to build out this guide with content specifically related to Health.

You’ll be amazed at the breadth and organization of citable, accurate information we’ve put together.  Visit each tab to find Credo Topic Pages featuring additional content around this particular subject area. 

NPC Library's subscription to Credo reference gives you online access to over 820 reference books. Specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, and a large collection of Nursing references are now on your desktop for access from any internet connection.

To access these links off-campus, login to CredoRef first.

OFF CAMPUS LOGIN

Background Information

Background information is crucial to good research and a great place to start. Reference encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks are important tools for you to get an overview of the subject, narrow your focus, define terms, get biographical information on key figures in the field, and locate recommended readings.

Look at some of the background reference sources recommended, whether they are print or digital publications, or from a database collection. Credo Reference is a great starting place for any research topic. It contains over 800 online reference books on many subjects.

Credo Reference search box

Video: Using the Mind Map

 

Library Hours and Contacts

NATIONAL PARK COLLEGE LIBRARY
101 College Dr.
Hot Springs, AR 71913
 501-760-4110

http://www1.youseemore.com/npc/

FALL & SPRING SEMESTER HOURS
Monday - Thursday:  7:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Friday 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Closed weekends and holidays

Hours between semesters and in the summer 

Monday - Thursday  7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

Friday 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Call the Library for confirmation: 501-760-4110

NEW LOGIN for Off-campus Access

NEW & IMPROVED DB LOGIN!!!
 You can now access any of the research databases off-campus (or via campus Wi-Fi) by clicking any of the links in the Libguides.  Simply enter your NPC username and password when prompted.  Use the same username/password that you use to log into Blackboard or the campus network.  

If you have any problems or questions, please ask a librarian.