Skip to main content

Gale Database Tutorials: Science in Context

Gale is a global leader in education, learning, and research resources online, with a vast digital archive of research databases and reference books. This guide contains tips and tutorials for searching these databases.

Science In Context

Gale’s Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws researchers into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.

Go to the Gale Resources Page for quick access to dozens of databases.

Please note: if you are off-campus, you must log in to use the research databases. Off Campus Login Page

Go to Database

SIC Power Search

Enter a word or term to search

Science in Context

Science In Context, from Gale, a part a Cengage Company, integrates authoritative reference content with news headlines and videos. Aligned with school curriculum, Science In Context offers millions of full-text articles drawn from hundreds of national and global newspapers, magazines, and journals; allowing student researchers to better understand and relate subject matter to real-world issues.

SIC Search Tips

SIC Tutorial - Basics

In Context - Basics

SIC Tutorial - Search Results

In Context - Search Results

SIC Tutorial - Topic Pages and Documents

In Context - Topic Pages and Documents

SIC - More Info

SIC - Quick Facts/Features

  • More than 200 experiments and projects from UXL Experiment Central
  • Unlimited printing, emailing, and downloading of articles and media
  • A fully mobile-responsive design, adaptive to any device
  • Highlight and note-taking capability
  • Content translation into 12 languages
  • ReadSpeaker text-to-speech technology in over 20 languages
  • Citation tools

More Gale Resources

Subject Guide

Jennifer Evans's picture
Jennifer Evans
Contact:
National Park College Library
101 College Drive
Hot Springs, AR 71913
501.760.4105
Website / Blog Page