Skip to main content

Gale Database Tutorials: Health & Wellness Resource Center

Gale is a global leader in education, learning, and research resources online, with a vast digital archive of research databases and reference books. This guide contains tips and tutorials for searching these databases.

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Heatlh Module

Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

Go to the Gale Resources Page for quick access to dozens of databases.

Please note: if you are off-campus, you must log in to use the research databases. Off Campus Login Page

Go to Database

HWRC Power Search

Enter a word or term to search

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health And Wellness Resource Center With Alternative Health Module, Gale's comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Designed for researchers at all levels, its intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to information. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.

 

Subject Guide

Jennifer Evans's picture
Jennifer Evans
Contact:
National Park College Library
101 College Drive
Hot Springs, AR 71913
501.760.4105
Website / Blog Page

HWRC Tutorial - Basic Search Features

Health & Wellness Resource Center - Basic Search and Homepage Features

Basic Search Features

HWRC Tutorial - Menu Tabs

Health & Wellness Resource Center - Menu Tabs

Menu Tabs

HWRC Tutorial - Search Results

Health & Wellness Resource Center - Search Results

Search Results

HWRC Search Tips

Health & Wellness Guided Tour

HWRC Online Search Tips

Online Search Tips including:

  • General Tips
  • Capitalization
  • Punctuation
  • Date Ranges

... and more!

HWRC Fact Sheet

More Gale Resources