Skip to main content

American History in Credo: Home

Credo Reference collection of ebooks for background information in American History.

Welcome

 

Welcome to the Credo LibGuides! Credo’s team has worked hard to build out this guide with content specifically related to American History.

Whether you’re a librarian or an end-user, we know you’ll be amazed at the breadth and organization of citable, accurate information we’ve put together.  Visit each tab to find Credo Topic Pages featuring additional content around this particular subject area. 

To access these links off-campus, login to CredoRef first.

OFF CAMPUS LOGIN

Background Information

Background information is crucial to good research and a great place to start. Reference encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks are important tools for you to get an overview of the subject, narrow your focus, define terms, get biographical information on key figures in the field, and locate recommended readings.

Look at some of the background reference sources recommended, whether they are print or digital publications, or from a database collection. Credo Reference is a great starting place for any research topic. It contains over 800 online reference books on many subjects.

To access these links off-campus, login to CredoRef first.

OFF CAMPUS LOGIN

Credo Reference: American History

Credo Logo


Off Campus Login

When off-campus, you must login first to use the links to research databases and access e-books.

Login: Your  NPC ID number. Password:  last 4 digits of your social security number.  Then select the database you need.

When on campus, you don't need to log-in. Just click the links.

Library Hours and Contacts

NATIONAL PARK COLLEGE LIBRARY
101 College Dr.
Hot Springs, AR 71913
 501-520-4110

http://www1.youseemore.com/npc/


FALL & SPRING SEMESTER HOURS
Monday - Thursday:  7:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Friday 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Closed weekends and holidays

Hours between semesters and in the summer are normally

  • Monday - Thursday  7:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
  • Friday 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Call the Library for confirmation.